GODLY Performance

…and I’m not talking about g.o.d. I came into Kpop during the decline of DBSK. Their mainstream songs like Mirotic and Purple Line dragged me in, but it’s really the ballads that have staying power. I recently listened to Bolero performed live, and I immediately started listening to the live version of this song instead of the album version–DBSK has emotional performance powers that cannot be expressed through CDs. It’s like they are just a tool for the lyrics of the songs to be expressed through. It’s performance on the level of which is not seen currently. And I don’t know if it can ever be replicated.


Credit: TohoDancoFighto

Leave a Reply

