What’s Trending: too much fanscreaming

My incoherent notes taken during Mucore and Inkigayo. I can’t believe I tried the sleep-for-4-hours-wake-up-and-watch-then-sleep method. ><

Mucore!

Tiffany's surgery allegations are still hot amongst streamers, apparently. The combined power of SHINee comeback/Suju goodbye maxed out the Kpopflash streamers: 4k+, and subsequently the stream crashed a few times.

Was anyone else beside me excited for Kwon's Confession performance? And Gain popped in! Cute.

G.na is liked by streamers, but Hyuna seriously was dull. People were commenting that she needs pants? And rumors of 4minute goodbye stage?

No one knows Chaeyeon. Wow, you can tell the stream is populated with quick-to-talk 12 year olds (my apologies if you are a mature 12 year old reader)…young twerps saying she can't dance. Uh, Park Kahi was her backup dancer once upon a time for a reason (Two of Us, people?). Chaeyeon debuted way back in the days, and she’s and old pro who’s work history is 5x longer than most idols whom the close-minded streamers scream for. Respect, people, respect.

MBLAQ sounds more stable today. But I miss Y.

Wow so much miss A hating just on Jia’s hair. “I hate that pink haired girl because her hair’s pink.” I mean I’ve heard of discrimination before but this just kind of makes me giggle then frown.

SHINee’s costume back to shinee style. I like. I just learned taemin has extensions, so I’m feeling better. Jonghyun held like a 2 min note, but he sounds seriously strained today. Omg Mucore camera so much better since they caught the dance moves. I also approved of where Minho is sitting today: it looked Greek pillar-ish

4minute’s back (apparently they were in Japan during Mubank), but IMMM is short today, and is Hyuna’s hair pinned or cut?

Dambi back to her MV costume, good.

No lag during latter part of show. Mucore trended on twitter!

Suju Bonamona, Kyuhyun did his slide, there was a dance break, Leeteuk took off his tie, all was good. The end.

Hey, f(x)’s Luna’s on WGM today! And jinwoon dyed his hair again. Haha, Yonghwa passed his driver’s exam but he took forever. Seohyun passed too! Yonghwa scored high! Informal language time as punishment! I give kudos to Yonghwa–he’s a very patient guy, and two are so much more natural now. It’s fun.

Inkigayo!

SBS somehow always has the best sound system. Makes no sense.

Oh, so the first performer is the Apple Girl! Her voice is kinda weak for a solo performer, but I really like her song. And holy cow, she must have quite a sponsor, because she had an entire band and string section backing her.

The hosts are so…white today. Sulli must have taken her costuming right out of Kara’ s Honey closet. And lol she is as tall as Kwon. For some reason, I think she’s more comfortable hosting with Yonghwa and Kwon than Wooyoung and Taecyeon.

Jiyeon and Soyeon of T-ara return to perform their OST. Jiyeon’s really growing on me, but vocally she’s no match for powerhouse Soyeon. I wonder what she would have been like should she stayed as SNSD’s leader and why she isn’t T-ara’s current leader instead of Boram.

December sings very well, but they sound like Hong Kong drama singers too much for me, and that stuff has been beaten to death for me.

o.O Omg, what is this, SHINee safe driving song? XD XD such dorks. Ah, but Minho wasn’t there. Must have been prefilmed.

Idk why, but Rottyful Sky’s new song is better than Kan Miyeon’s or Chaeyeon’s. I’m going to look into her. Plus, she has abs that rival’s Park Kahi’s. Wut.

That Black Pearl girl third from left, wearing the whitewashed jeans, is threatening to make it on my exclusive list of top female idol singers.

Yep, Inkigayo is more fun with the new hosts.

Hyolyn and accompaniments got better today. And I think Hyolyn’s become the crowd favorite–lots of cheering for her. This song is a summer favorite in Korea, since it’s actually consistently top 20 on charts, and everyone likes dancing to it *Push Push baby~*.

SHINee look like total hippies today for their interview. And I really want Kwon’s Ray Bans.

G.na’s got herself some psycho fangirls–there’s this girl that KEEPS ON SCREAMING through the entire performance, and I think she’s always there for Inkigayo. Junhyun’s back, and so much better than Hyuna. G.na’s vocals stay very true to the recording, and I’ll give it to her for the accuracy.

Teen Top. They look like a bunch of kids, because they are. I have issues with this trend of younger and younger idol groups. I previously drew the line for 94ers, so 95ers are unacceptable for me. Previously, only exceptionally talented artists even dared to debut so young (read: BoA, Lee Junghyun), but now they’re just being pumped out without being trained adequately for idol-dom. I’ll condede that Teen Top is very sharp and well trained, but the problem is that their age conflict with their semi-2pm image. When a bunch of kids who look like my middle school campers from nature camp try to act ‘beastly and dark,’ it just looks awkward and weird, no matter how polished they are.

Kwon is better than Sulli in aegyo. XD

miss A has their own fanclub/fanchants now. So some people accuse them of dancing too provocatively, but is it just me, or do they look really tame compared to After School’s debut or some really slutty stuff happening now like Psycho and LPG?

Chaeyeon’s fanclub must have been given a mic, because they were really loud and it didn’t sound like there were too many of them. And the song is still no better than Kan Miyeon’s.

Narsha’s costume looks good today, but she must be running out of money for wigs, cause that platinum blond one is here to stay. I think she’s getting a little sick of Gain constantly stealing her spotlight–after Mubank the rest of BEG made a stage appearance with her, and most of the MC questions were about WGM and Gain-Kwon. I also feel that Gain’s solo debut will be more successful. It highly amuses me that NegaNetworks says Gain will have a new concept that’s more ‘difficult to understand’ than Narsha’s, and apparently will have a new style of music no one has known before. Gain is going to trend a new genre? Lmao go for it.

People want to kill Sulli now. She gets to have Kwon and Yonghwa, two married men, fawn over her.

SHINee. I thought they’d wait to break out the black costume until Minho returns to dancing, but eh, this is my favorite outfit set (minus Taemin’s headband). Jonghyun’s sounding much less forced today. I learned the tutting dance today!! 😀 The moves in real-time are hella difficult.

For some reason, I think the Inkgayo cameraman likes Taeyang, because his performance was very well shot, versus where they went special effects happy on SHINee. His city lights backdrop was also very nice.

Son Dambi’s corseted backups are back. ‘Chica taa’ still annoys me to no end, but the performance is becoming more bearable for me to watch.

Suju bids goodbye. They’ve had, again, another successful promotion.

Lol Yonghwa announced the winner before it was officially announced XD XD XD.

Leave a Reply

